Good morning! I am new to TeacherLibrarianNetwork. I just completed my BA in History and am certified for K-5 and middle school Language Arts and Social Studies. I live in NJ, where it is a VERY tight job market. I am just beginning my LMS endorsement. My question is, how do you set your expectations in the beginning of the year? For classroom management, do you collaborate with the classroom teacher, or do you have your own rewards/punishments? My understanding is that generally classes go to the library once a week, so I can see that classroom management can be challenging. Looking forward to learning lots, and hopefully, contributing. Thanks! Ellen

You need to be a member of TLNing (teacherlibrarian.org) to add comments!

Join TLNing (teacherlibrarian.org)

Email me when people reply –

Replies